RSS

30 days

15 Aug

Its almost 4 in the morning. What are you doing? I just got done eating ribs. St. Louis cut, I wish they were baby backs.  Pork is great at anytime. It’s how I keep my abs.

July 15th I decided to give up alcohol for a month. This decision came after a fun night involving a bottle of rum, an empty stomach, love songs, a cell phone and no sleep. I can promise you this was an entertaining night, and will be documented in the autobiography (Working title: Give up now you will never be as Great as Tab). Well, let’s just say the next day after finally getting some sleep; I decided that maybe me and my good friend Mr. Liquor should take a break.

Anyway today marks one month since I removed Liquor from my life.

Yay!

I have been really good. I fought the temptation. Stayed sober. Didn’t slip once. Besides that one time that I had a sip of Moet. Just one or two sips… but champagne isn’t really liquor. Just like tuna isn’t really fish.

I saved some good money by not having a drink with every meal. I think I was planning my life around happy hour. Sad, I know…but also very fun.

Bring on the empty calories, Random kisses, spilling my soul, text messages that should have never been sent. Dancing on Table tops.  I’m ready for the Jesus juice!

Now, if only I can give up pork for 30 days…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2008 in Randomness

 

4 responses to “30 days

  1. JG*

    August 15, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Thank you Tab for ending your fast on liquor before I get there. That’s very thoughtful of you and I appreciate it. 🙂

    Also, I gave up pork and beef two weeks ago. Pat me on my MothaF*ckin back!

     
  2. JG*

    August 15, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Oh and I’ve been really good on the no pork or beef thing cept yesterday I went to Dunkin Donuts and orders a turkey sausage sandwhich, and I swear the non-english speaking mother of a whore gave me pork. I still ate it. Times are hard.

     
  3. w. d. lilly

    August 16, 2008 at 1:10 am

    . . . whatever . . . get over it and keep drinking . . .

     
  4. meow

    August 20, 2008 at 4:50 am

    just like tuna isnt really fish… lol next you’ll be saying pussy isnt really cat! crazy talk! lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
