RSS

Cuddle time

20 Oct

It’s that time of the year, where the weather begins to dip. The wind comes back and the air is full of frost. Sweater, scarves and jackets help keep us warm during the day. Which is great, because Lord knows I love sweaters and vest and all things argyle. The night time though…which is supposed to be the right time, but it’s the wrong time in the fall/winter to be sleeping alone. In my younger days I was very open with me bed, someone new every night. I had repeats of course but I did enjoy the thrill of waking up to a new face. Hey I like to spoon and cuddle.  DON’T JUDGE ME! The body heat of two (platonic) friends kept the heating bill low and me with a smile. The more the merrier, one night I had as many as five people in my bed. The world needs more cuddling. I have learned now after I have gotten older that I can’t just allow anyone and everyone in my bed. Did you know some people aren’t satisfied with just cuddling? And they want to do nasty unchristian like things to me in the bed. “Excuse me sir, just because I have on my bra and panties doesn’t mean I want to do anything. The bed is for sleeping and that’s what’s I plan on doing.” Well after a couple “miscommunications” I decided to close my open bed policy. This has left me with a dilemma, how do I keep warm on cold nights in Philly? The heating bill last winter was ridiculous $150-200 for just me! I have come up with a solution…stuffed animals. I know sounds easy right, but the key is to attach an electric heating pad to the stuffed animal. Perhaps I will even get a recording of some light snoring to lull me into dream land. This gives the feeling of another person being present in my bed, without having to explain to them we aren’t having sex.  Hopefully until I have that human touch next to me, this will do. Let’s pray the heating pad doesn’t start a fire while I am sleeping.

Good day my Tabians and I wish you very warm nights

🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 20, 2008 in Learning bout Tab!, Randomness

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Cuddle time

  1. w. d. lilly

    November 6, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    . . . cuddlin’ with gay boys always satisfy . . . lol . . . or better . . . maybe you should post cuddle rules above your bed . . . anyway . . . don’t NOT be without a cuddle buddy during these times . . . especially . . . in cold crusty philly . . .

     

Leave a Reply

 
