RSS

Ramblings mixed with some truth

10 Feb

I find myself wanting and needing all these things that I was once afraid to even dream about.

I am finding the courage to say I need my hand held.

and my back rubbed.

That I want to share my life with people that matter and who care.

I am becoming aware that I crave the touch of another person who knows me and puts in the work to know me even better.

I am picturing Christmases and Memorial Day weekends filled with joy and family.

Sharing Tuesday night dinners that are so routine but yet amazing simply because it shows me I can depend on something and someone.

I am overcoming the delusion that I want navigate this life by myself.

I know that can…but I choose not to.

The scariest thing is not saying that I want a life that is surrounded by love and that I need to be loved.

The scariest thing is living a life devoid of love.

 

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love” ~ I Corinthians 13:13

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2013 in Learning bout Tab!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
